About HFMA's Certification Programs 


2015 Certification Powerpoint

 2015 Certification Flyer HFMA

HFMA's certification programs prepare you for increasingly responsible positions in the healthcare finance industry. Certification demonstrates your comprehensive understanding of healthcare financial management overall.

HFMA offers two levels of certification:

Certified Healthcare Financial Professional (CHFP) 
CHFP requirements include successful completion of the HFMA Certification Exam and membership with HFMA.

 Download the 2011 Certification Brochure  
 Download the 2011 CHFP program FAQ document  
 Learn more about earning the CHFP designation and new e-learning study materials  
 Register to take the 2011 CHFP examination   
Would you like to take the CHFP exam at ANI? - The HFMA CHFP exam will be held at the Castle Worldwide Orlando test center and transportation will  be provided for you. Registration for the exam is separate from ANI registration and you must register for the exam prior to ANI. 

HFMA Sample CHFP Certification Exam - Are you interested in HFMA certification but unsure about the certification exam? You have heard that the examination is delivered via the Internet but have you wondered what the exam actually looks like and how it functions? Learn more and take a sample examination.

Fellow of the Healthcare Financial Management Association (FHFMA) 
FHFMA is available only to recipients of the CHFP designation, Fellowship in HFMA represents exemplary educational achievement, experience, and volunteer service to the healthcare finance industry. Learn more about earning the FHFMA designation. 

Remember, to access certified member-only areas of the web site, you must log in using your user name and password.

New! HFMA's Advanced Technical Study Certificate Programs 
HFMA is now offering another opportunity for healthcare finance managers to expand their skills and knowledge-HFMA Advanced Technical Study Certificate programs. While these programs are not certification programs like the CHFP or FHFMA, they can help you prepare for them. Learn more about earning an Advanced Technical Study certificate.


Maintaining Your HFMA Certification 
Once you've received your CHFP or FHFMA designation, you must maintain your designation by:

Remaining an active member in good standing of HFMA 
Completing 90 contact hours of eligible professional development activities every three years 
To see a full description of certification maintenance and reporting requirements, go to our Certification Maintenance page.

If you're a current CHFP or FHFMA, you can:

Report recent education activity using our online reporting tool   
Get directions for reporting your education activities   
Access a report of your current CPE/EDU points   
Learn more about certification maintenance requirements  

For more information about the HFMA Certification Program, send an e-mail to certification@hfma.org or call 1-800-252-4362 and ask for Certification